When Culture Declines


“So it was, when Moses had completed writing the words of this law in a book…[he] commanded the Levites…take this Book of the Law, and put it beside the ark of the covenant of the Lord your God…for I know your rebellion and your stiff neck.  If today, while I am yet alive with you, you have been rebellious against the Lord, then how much more after my death?”  Deuteronomy 31:24-27

     I am asking questions I never asked before.  What will it be like to live  in a declining culture?  How do I prepare my children?  What will America look like as our increasingly Godless laws force His blessings away from us?  Days of true trouble are foreign to me.  Moses sets a great example.  The problem is complex, but that doesn’t mean the answer is.  My mission is to do as I always have.   Obey and let my life glorify the Lord as culture darkens.  Trust God with the rest.  Moses was “faithful in all [God’s house]”, even though the people he led were bent on disobediance.  I can’t worry about the culture.   As Joshua said, “As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”  Joshua 24:15

Leave a Reply

