Iran, Iraq, and Something We Can Do


 

God sees the strife of the nations.  The Bible is replete with passages that talk of His concern for the oppressed.  It is totally within His power to call up leaders who can accomplish His plan and do it well, without falling prey to the vices of ambition.  Let us pray fervently for places like Iran, Iraq, North Korea, etc…anywhere we see people hungering for freedom or striving to protect it.  Let’s anticipate and watch for God’s answer and rejoice when we see it!

I Samuel 12

6Then Samuel said to the people, “It is the LORD who raised up Moses and Aaron, and who brought your fathers up from the land of Egypt.”

“ 23Moreover, as for me, far be it from me that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you; but I will teach you the good and the right way.” (Samuel)

