Mom’s Best Gift to Me


It’s funny how big a small house seems in the mind of a child. I remember skipping down a long hallway, which couldn’t have been very long, to ask my mother a question. Breathlessly running into her room I veered right looking for her. I found her with her Bible open at her desk. Knowing she was busy, I skipped back down the hallway. By the time I reached the kitchen I had made a decision.  I wanted to be a Christian, I wanted to be like my mom, with real and vibrant relationship with God. It was no more complicated than that.  Seeing her spend time with God’s Word was all it took. My childlike heart perceived the rightness of following God and my decision was made. I haven’t altered course since. Thank goodness for Mom. Knowing Jesus was your greatest gift to me

One thought on “Mom’s Best Gift to Me

Leave a Reply

